Caviar please!

Ciate has a great line of products, but my new favorite by Ciate is the Caviar Manicure. Recently I bought the rainbow manicure, which comes with .5 oz of strawberry milkshake nail polish, .5 oz of caviar pearls and a funnel to put the beads back into the bottle.

IMG_6175The set from Sephora costs $25, which is really expensive for one polish and a bottle of micro-beads. I really wanted this manicure set and didn’t think about going to a local art store where they have similar products for less.

The set comes with instructions on how to apply the Caviar Manicure. You can also watch a video on Ciate’s website on how to apply the manicure.

Start with a base coat, then paint two coats of nail polish. After applying a thick second coat, sprinkle on the beads to the nail, paying close attention that you cover the entire nail with the beads. Make sure the nail polish is still wet when applying the beads. This will help them stick.

After the beads are on the nails, press gently to secure them to the nail. Let the nails dry for about 15 minutes.

Finally, apply a top coat. The video I attached above says to apply a top coat to just the edge of the nail, but I found that the beads will stay on longer if you dab the nail all over with the top coat.

BCXuUSpCMAAjKRQ.jpg-largeKeep in mind that you don’t have to limit yourself to just the Ciate polish that comes with the Caviar Manicure. You can use any polish you like. The picture to the left is an example of the Caviar on top of For Audrey by China Glaze. The color combo is by far my favorite.

This manicure last about 48 hours, but if you wish to take off the beads before then you will want to try to get off as many beads as you can before trying to take them off with a cotton ball. This just makes the removal process easier.

This is a different and beautiful nail style that adds a little texture. I really recommend giving it a try, but to see how you like it I would first buy the beads at a local JoAnn or Michaels before buying the Caviar package.

Hope you enjoyed this post; leave your questions or comments below!

4 thoughts on “Caviar please!

  1. I love this look! Although I am very curious to see if the $25 is worth only two days of stay. I think it’s a great idea that you gave your readers other options before going ahead and spending that much money. The pictures you added were really helpful! Great job!

  2. I have never heard of the caviar manicure before. It seems really interesting though! I have always loved using glitter on top of my nail polish, but the beads would add somethings totally different to my polish. The idea of adding texture to my nails is really cool. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

