Duck Dynasty Camo.

Being on a sports team at Lipscomb has it’s perks. Every year we have to work an event called Don Meyer Evening of Excellence. This year our volleyball team was working concessions to try to raise money for our mission trip to Brazil. Every year at the Don Meyer Evening of Excellence there is a new guest who speaks, this year the guest, well guests were Phil Robison, Miss. K and Si from the hit reality television show Duck Dynasty. The first show sold out so quickly that they added two more shows! This was one of Lipscomb University’s biggest events in history!

Our coach set a meeting time to meet with Phil and Si from the show!

IMG_7794

Everyone was wearing camouflage! Even the Bison decided to dress up!IMG_7796 Being the typical Brittnay that I am, I had to do something special with my nails. So I did camouflage nails!

IMG_7736

To get this look, I painted a base coat to protect my nails from staining yellow or green from the polish I was going to use.

I painted two coats of China Glaze Rare and Radiant and let that dry.

Next, I took OPIs Over the Taupe and placed a drop of polish on a piece of paper. Using my dotting tool I placed an assorted shape evenly all over my nails.

Then, I took my green stripe rite brush and made a longer miss shaped design all over my nail. Doing the same with a black stripe rite brush.

Place a matte top coat to finish the look, giving it a more natural camouflage look. If you don’t have a matte top coat, any regular top coat will work.

We had way to much fun this weekend working the Don Meyer Evening of Excellence. Everyone was so supportive in helping us raise money for our mission trip to Brazil this May. IMG_7775

2 thoughts on “Duck Dynasty Camo.

Leave a Reply

