Edgy nails

Well exams are coming to an end and seniors graduate soon. Through all this studying I still had to paint and post some nails. I wanted to do something different, something edgy with my nails. I had a little bit of inspiration from these two pictures.Nails-With-Golden-Designs-19 Nails-With-Golden-Designs-33I found these and many other nails with golden designs on Fashion Diva Design.

What I took from these two looks was this…IMG_7828

I felt like Rihanna wearing these nails. In other words a B.A…if you know what I mean.

To get this look I painted a base coat then, painted Sinful color’s Black on Black on all of my nails, except for the index fingers and pinky fingers. On the pinky fingers I painted two coats of Sinful Colors Snow Me White. After letting that dry I painted OPIs Spark De Triomphe.

IMG_7822

After the two coats of Black on Black dry, have your rhinestones kit, dotting tool, piece of paper and clear nail polish ready to use.

IMG_7820

Place the rhinestones on the nail however you wish. I placed the rhinestones in rows starting from the nail bed and ending at the nail tip.

IMG_7821

On the index finger that was left unpainted, take stripping tape –I used silver– and line the nail just below the tip then, connect another strip of stripping tape making the triangle shape. Repeat this step on both sides.

IMG_7805IMG_7806

Finish the look with a top coat. Yes you should paint over the rhinestones as well.

IMG_7830

2 thoughts on “Edgy nails

Leave a Reply

